Trail Blazers Press Release

Trail Blazers Announce 2010-11 Broadcast Schedule

09/20/10
  1. Written by: trailblazers  / avg. rating: 5.0

    PORTLAND, Ore. – The Portland Trail Blazers have announced that all 82 games will be broadcast in high definition for a second consecutive season, highlighting the 76-game local broadcast schedule that tips off Oct. 26 vs. Phoenix on KGW.

    The Trail Blazers will air 60 games on Comcast SportsNet Northwest (CSNNW) and 16 on KGW Northwest NewsChannel 8. All KGW games will also be broadcast throughout Oregon, SW Washington and the Seattle area on the Trail Blazers Television Network.

    The six games not included in the local schedule will air exclusively on TNT, ensuring that all 82 games are slated to be televised.

    Mike Barrett, an 11-year veteran of the Trail Blazers broadcast team, enters his eighth season handling television play-by-play duties. For the sixth straight season, he will be joined on the broadcast by color analyst Mike Rice, who begins his 21st overall season behind the microphone for the Trail Blazers.

    All Trail Blazers preseason and regular season games will be broadcast on KXTG 95.5 FM “The Game” and all other affiliates on the Trail Blazers Radio Network. Play-by-play voice Brian Wheeler (13th season) and analyst Antonio Harvey (sixth season) both return, as does Jay Allen, who will host the pre-game show and provide post-game interviews from the locker room.

    October
    Tuesday Oct. 26 Phoenix 7:00 p.m. KGW
    Wednesday Oct. 27 at L.A. Clippers 7:30 p.m. ESPN/CSN
    Saturday Oct. 30 at New York 4:30 p.m. CSN
    November
    Monday Nov. 1 at Chicago 5:00 p.m. CSN
    Tuesday Nov. 2 at Milwaukee 5:00 p.m. CSN
    Thursday Nov. 4 Oklahoma City 7:30 p.m. TNT
    Saturday Nov. 6 Toronto 7:00 p.m. CSN
    Sunday Nov. 7 at L.A. Lakers 6:30 p.m. CSN
    Tuesday Nov. 9 Detroit 7:00 p.m. CSN
    Friday Nov. 12 at Oklahoma City 6:30 p.m. ESPN/KGW
    Saturday Nov. 13 at New Orleans 5:00 p.m. KGW
    Tuesday Nov. 16 at Memphis 5:00 p.m. CSN
    Thursday Nov. 18 Denver 7:30 p.m. TNT
    Saturday Nov. 20 Utah 7:00 p.m. CSN
    Friday Nov. 26 New Orleans 7:00 p.m. CSN
    Sunday Nov. 28 at New Jersey 4:00 p.m. CSN
    Tuesday Nov. 30 at Philadelphia 4:00 p.m. CSN
    December
    Wednesday Dec. 1 at Boston 4:30 p.m. CSN
    Friday Dec. 3 at Washington 4:00 p.m. CSN
    Sunday Dec. 5 L.A. Clippers 6:00 p.m. CSN
    Tuesday Dec. 7 Phoenix 7:00 p.m. CSN
    Thursday Dec. 9 Orlando 7:30 p.m. TNT
    Friday Dec. 10 at Phoenix 6:00 p.m. KGW
    Sunday Dec. 12 at San Antonio 12:30 p.m. CSN
    Monday Dec. 13 at Memphis 5:00 p.m. CSN
    Wednesday Dec. 15 at Dallas 6:30 p.m. ESPN/CSN
    Friday Dec. 17 Minnesota 7:00 p.m. CSN
    Saturday Dec. 18 Golden State 7:00 p.m. CSN
    Monday Dec. 20 Milwaukee 7:00 p.m. CSN
    Saturday Dec. 25 at Golden State 7:30 p.m. ESPN/KGW
    Monday Dec. 27 at Utah 6:00 p.m. KGW
    Tuesday Dec. 28 at Denver 6:00 p.m. CSN
    Thursday Dec. 30 Utah 7:00 p.m. KGW
    January
    Sunday Jan. 2 Houston 6:00 p.m. CSN
    Tuesday Jan. 4 at Dallas 5:30 p.m. CSN
    Wednesday Jan. 5 at Houston 5:30 p.m. CSN
    Friday Jan. 7 at Minnesota 5:00 p.m. CSN
    Sunday Jan. 9 Miami 6:00 p.m. CSN
    Tuesday Jan. 11 New York 7:00 p.m. CSN
    Friday Jan. 14 at Phoenix 7:30 p.m. ESPN/KGW
    Saturday Jan. 15 New Jersey 7:00 p.m. CSN
    Monday Jan. 17 Minnesota 7:00 p.m. CSN
    Wednesday Jan. 19 at Sacramento 7:00 p.m. CSN
    Thursday Jan. 20 L.A. Clippers 7:30 p.m. TNT
    Saturday Jan. 22 Indiana 7:00 p.m. CSN
    Monday Jan. 24 Sacramento 7:00 p.m. KGW
    Thursday Jan. 27 Boston 7:30 p.m. TNT
    February
    Tuesday Feb. 1 San Antonio 7:00 p.m. CSN
    Wednesday Feb. 2 at Denver 6:00 p.m. KGW
    Friday Feb. 4 at Indiana 4:00 p.m. CSN
    Saturday Feb. 5 at Cleveland 4:30 p.m. CSN
    Monday Feb. 7 Chicago 7:00 p.m. CSN
    Friday Feb. 11 at Toronto 4:00 p.m. CSN
    Sunday Feb. 13 at Detroit 3:00 p.m. CSN
    Monday Feb. 14 at Minnesota 5:00 p.m. CSN
    Wednesday Feb. 16 New Orleans 7:00 p.m. CSN
    Wednesday Feb. 23 L.A. Lakers 7:30 p.m. ESPN/KGW
    Friday Feb. 25 Denver 7:30 p.m. ESPN/CSN
    Sunday Feb. 27 Atlanta 7:30 p.m. ESPN/CSN
    March
    Tuesday March 1 Houston 7:00 p.m. CSN
    Wednesday March 2 at Sacramento 7:00 p.m. CSN
    Saturday March 5 Charlotte 7:00 p.m. CSN
    Monday March 7 at Orlando 4:00 p.m. CSN
    Tuesday March 8 at Miami 4:30 p.m. CSN
    Friday March 11 at Charlotte 4:00 p.m. CSN
    Saturday March 12 at Atlanta 4:00 p.m. CSN
    Tuesday March 15 Dallas 7:00 p.m. KGW
    Thursday March 17 Cleveland 7:00 p.m. CSN
    Saturday March 19 Philadelphia 7:00 p.m. CSN
    Sunday March 20 at L.A. Lakers 6:30 p.m. KGW
    Tuesday March 22 Washington 7:00 p.m. CSN
    Friday March 25 San Antonio 7:00 p.m. KGW
    Sunday March 27 at Oklahoma City 5:00 p.m. ESPN/KGW
    Monday March 28 at San Antonio 5:30 p.m. CSN
    Wednesday March 30 at New Orleans 5:00 p.m. CSN
    April
    Friday April 1 Oklahoma City 7:00 p.m. CSN
    Sunday April 3 Dallas 6:00 p.m. CSN
    Tuesday April 5 Golden State 7:00 p.m. CSN
    Thursday April 7 at Utah 7:30 p.m. TNT
    Friday April 8 L.A. Lakers 7:00 p.m. KGW
    Tuesday April 12 Memphis 7:00 p.m. CSN
    Wednesday April 13 at Golden State 7:30 p.m. CSN

    View Complete Schedule

Tags:

News Facts

2010-11 Schedule

View Broadcast Schedule

The latest from
Everybody
tonycrawford updated their fan statement / MrCramer23 joined group Jones Soda / Ricky created new forum topic summer moves and upcoming draft / Agnes uploaded new photo / cm_flippin commented on Blazers quiz / NickPitherUK updated their scrapbook / Qualab and RipCityRevival are friends now / daddy updated their Starting 5 / MJB uploaded new video /